Swords and sorcery.

Mythical creatures and unholy Demons.

Battles and betrayals.

Witches and Wizards.

Noble heroes and ruthless villains.

From the savage steppes of Nagali to the heart of intrigue in Quing Tzu, this anthology is packed with tales of the supernatural, of action and adventure.

Set in the same world as the epic fantasy Convent Series, beginning with A Dead Wizard’s Dream, this collection of eleven original fantastical short stories explores lands heretofore unseen in the series.

Featured in The Chronicles of Maradoum Volume 1 …

Li Mao and the Yaoguai

The Boulders and the Buffalos

Conn and the Faun

A Deadly Present for the Khan



Phut and the Blood Worms

The Waystation

The King’s Own Tournament

The Wish-Bird, the Qilin and the Demon

Arvid, Aslaug and the Undead

Chronicles of Maradoum Volume 1

  • If you have an issue with the product, such as it arriving in a damaged state, please do shoot me an email at ross@rosshughes.biz and I'll do my best to help. Thanks for shopping at www.rosshughes.biz!


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2018 by Ross C. Hughes. Proudly created with Wix.com