The Convent Series


An afterlife under threat. A reborn Prophet in peril.

A ragtag band of faithful Knights, grumpy Nomads, mad Wizards and corrupt Corsairs on a death-defying quest to rescue him. Will swords and sorcery prove enough?

A Dwarvic city buried in the desert, the site of an ancient tyranny. Mutants and Demons abound.

The dead walk again.

And the God of the Nether waits patiently for all the souls to be his …

The year is 311 AC. Welcome to Maradoum.

Secrets of the Ashlands

Book 2 of the Convent Series



The Man who sank an Island

Book 3 of the Convent Series



The Son of a Titan

Book 4 of the Convent Series


Book 5 of the Convent Series

Book 6 of the Convent Series


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2018 by Ross C. Hughes. Proudly created with