A Dead Wizard's Dream, Book 1 of the Convent Series

An afterlife under threat. A reborn Prophet in peril.

A ragtag band of faithful Knights, grumpy Nomads, mad Wizards and corrupt Corsairs on a death-defying quest to rescue him. Will swords and sorcery prove enough?

A Dwarvic city buried in the desert, the site of an ancient tyranny. Mutants and Demons abound.

The dead walk again.

And the God of the Nether waits patiently for all the souls to be his …

The year is 311 AC. Welcome to Maradoum.

Secrets of the Ashlands, Book 2 of the Convent Series

An ancient prophecy. A magic sword on which pivots the fate of Gods and mortals alike.

Hounded by the undead, the reborn elvic Prophet and his rescuers must escape the ravaged Babese Sultanate at all costs.

Captured and broken, the Witchson struggles just to stay alive in the savage and tropical Goblin Isles lest his soul be eternally damned in the Nether.

Prince Saul Aodhson confronts a skittering menace as old as time in the icy north of Fjelburg, in a vale lined with the bones of fallen Highlanders.

Lost in the endless rainforest of Shala’Hyddin, Princess Palasia Bab will find her destiny, and other worlds, in the Ashlands.

Ghost ships and Sea Serpents prowl the oceans, the First Flame is trapped, and the realm of the Fae is in danger of destruction at the hands of an army of Demons …

The battle for Maradoum has begun.

The Man Who Sank An Island, Book 3 of the Convent Series

A lost island at the bottom of the ocean. A buried crypt hiding ancient mysteries. Spirits unwilling to let their tombs be defiled.

Washed up on Swash Isle, the Prophet and his rescuers strive to find a way to return to Justiqua. Will a trip to the sunken island of Dao Szeyukh appease the Comandanté of the pirate republic?

Making her own way to Justiqua, Princess Palasia Bab passes through Al Kutz, where the Warlords help her come to terms with the powers of her magic Blade. Despite her abilities, she must seek divine aid if she is to cross the deadly Silent Straits.

On a nefarious mission to eliminate the Gods, Nighan Witchson rampages through the Archipelago at the head of a horde of sword-wielding savages, all the while wondering how he can extricate his damned soul from its inevitable doom.

At the Elfguard Fortresses in the west of Fjelburg, Prince Saul Aodhson battles his people’s ancient nemeses from the Alfa Wald, but the greatest danger comes not from without but from within, from his own brothers …

One man, long thought gone, returns from the dead to unearth secrets long forgotten. Is he a hero or a villain?

He is the man who sank an island.

Into the Madlands, Book 4 of the Convent Series

‘There is an ancient being at the epicentre of the Madlands, in the eye of the storm … a being so powerful and so mad that it can warp reality itself with the power of its crazed thoughts … You must find this being for me, Nighan, and end its tortured existence.’

The Prophet and his companions make landfall in Fjelburg with the undead breathing down their necks. Their only hope is to cross the country and reach the impassable wall, Titan’s Pass.

Princess Palasia Bab accompanies her new benefactor to ancient temples and forbidden forests and other realms to uncover age-old revelations that will distort her view of the world of Maradoum forever.

Attempting to hold at bay the Elves from the Alfa Wald, Prince Saul Aodhson is stripped of his rank and dignity when he almost loses that which he holds most dear.

Journey deep into the heart of the Madlands with the Witchson … if you dare.

Reviews for A Dead Wizard's Dream

'If you like fantasy hero books you will enjoy this' - Review on Amazon.com

'A comforting read for those who love action packed fantasy' - Review on Amazon.com

'An epic tale of sacrifice' - Review on Amazon.com

'It is a great story and you should read it' - Review on Amazon.com

'Full of interesting plot twists' - Review on Amazon.co.uk

'Wizards, Zombies and Demons make for a great adventure' - Review on Goodreads.com


Reviews for Chronicles of Maradoum Volume 1

This anthology is a must to pick up - Review on Amazon.com

Fabulous book full of quirky characters in their own adventure - Review on Amazon.com

This is a very interesting and entertaining read - Review on Amazon.co.uk

Though I am not usually a fan of or read short stories, I actually found these stories to be very good - Review on Amazon.com

The author does a very fine job of world building and character development in each story - Review on Amazon.com


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2018 by Ross C. Hughes. Proudly created with Wix.com